MAFP Board of Directors

The officers are elected to a one-year term and directors are appointed for a three-year term. Residents and Students are elected by their peers at the Missouri Reception held during National Conference in August. AAFP Delegates are selected by the Nominating Committee to serve a three-year term.

To use the Find Feature, Press Ctrl + F and type the name of the county, or view the district map.

Executive Commission

Board Chair
Jamie Ulbrich, MD (Marshall)

John Paulson, DO (Joplin)

John Burroughs, MD (Kansas City)

Kara Mayes, MD (St. Louis)

Lisa Mayes, DO (Macon)

Board of Directors

District 1
Counties: Atchison, Nodaway, Worth, Harrison, Mercer, Holt, Andrew, Gentry, Daviess, Grundy, Linn, Buchanan, DeKalb, Caldwell, Livingston, Carroll, Platte, Clinton, Clay

Director – Arihant Jain, MD (Cameron)
Alternate – Jared Dirks, MD (Kansas City)

District 2
Counties: Putnam, Schuyler, Scotland, Clark, Sullivan, Adair, Knox, Lewis, Macon, Shelby, Marion, Chariton, Randolph, Monroe, Ralls, Pike

Director – Vacant
Alternate – Vacant

District 3
Counties: City of St. Louis, St. Louis County, St. Charles

Director – Emily Doucette, MD (St. Louis)
Director – Dawn Davis, MD (St. Louis)
Alternate – Lauren Wilfling, MD (St. Louis)

District 4
Counties: Lincoln, Warren, Gasconade, Franklin

Director – Jennifer Scheer, MD, FAAFP (Gerald)
Alternate – Kristen Weidle, MD (Washington)

District 5
Counties: Howard, Boone, Audrain, Cooper, Callaway, Montgomery, Morgan, Moniteau, Cole, Osage, Camden, Miller

Director – Natalie Long, MD (Columbia)
Alternate – Amanda Shipp, MD (Versailles)

District 6
Counties: Ray, Lafayette, Saline, Cass, Johnson, Pettis, Bates, Henry, Benton, Vernon, St. Clair, Hickory, Cedar

Director – David Pulliam, DO (Higginsville)
Alternate – Carrie Peecher, DO (Marshall)

District 7
Counties: Jackson

Director – Beth Rosemergey, DO (Kansas City)
Director – Afsheen Patel, MD (Kansas City)
Alternate – Wael Mourad, MD (Kansas City)

District 8
Counties: Barton, Dade, Polk, Dallas, Laclede, Jasper, Lawrence, Greene, Webster, Wright, Newton, Christian, McDonald, Barry, Stone, Taney

Director – Andi Selby, MD (Joplin)
Alternate – Kurt Bravata, MD (Joplin)

District 9
Counties: Maries, Pulaski, Phelps, Crawford, Dent, Texas, Shannon, Howell, Douglas, Ozark, Oregon

Director – Vacant
Alternate – Vacant

District 10
Counties: Jefferson, Washington, Ste. Genevieve, St. Francois, Iron, Reynolds, Carter, Ripley, Butler, Wayne, Madison, Perry, Bollinger, Cape Girardeau, Scott, Stoddard, New Madrid, Mississippi, Dunklin, Pemiscot

Director – Vicki Roberts, MD (Sikeston)
Alternate – Gordon Jones, MD (Sikeston)

Director at Large:
Jacob Shepherd, MD (Grain Valley)

Resident Directors

Director – Misty Todd, MD (UMC)
Alternate – John Heafner, MD (SLU)


Director – Morgan Dresvyannikov (UMKC)
Alternate – Noah Brown (UMKC)


Delegate – Todd Shaffer, MD, FAAFP (Kansas City)
Delegate – Keith Ratcliff, MD, FAAFP (Washington)
Alternate – Kate Lichtenberg, DO, FAAFP (Kirkwood)
Alternate – Peter Koopman, MD, FAAFP (Columbia)

How the Missouri Chapter Influences AAFP Policies

Two members from the Missouri AFP serve as delegates to the AAFP Congress of Delegates, which is the organization’s policy-making body. Missouri Academy members may submit resolutions on issues that they would like to see addressed. Missouri Academy leadership determines whether resolutions should be submitted to the AAFP Congress of Delegates.  For more information on how to submit a resolution to the Missouri AFP Board of Directors, click here.